

Audit and Risk Committee 2021–22 Membership

- No less than three and no more than five external members of Council, one of whom will be the Chair of the Committee
- Up to two co-opted members who are external to QMUL and have relevant expertise

<u>Chair</u>

External member of Council

Up to four other external members of Council

Peter Thompson

Celia Gough Dr Alix Pryde Vacancy Vacancy

Simona Fionda James Hedges

Up to two co-opted members

In attendance President and Principal Chief Governance Officer and University Secretary Chief Financial Officer Chief Operations Officer Director of Strategic Planning Deputy Director of Finance, Financial Controls

External Auditors [BDO]

Internal Auditors [KPMG]

<u>Secretariat</u> Assistant Registrar (Governance)

Papers circulated for information to: Archivist Treasurer Professor Colin Bailey Jonathan Morgan Karen Kröger Dr Ghazwa Alwani-Starr Dr Catherine Murray Janice Trounson

James Aston Sarah Durrant

Charles Medley Neil Thomas

Dr Nadine Lewycky

Kate Ormerod Isabelle Jenkins