

## Remuneration Committee Membership 2024–25

Chair

The Vice-Chair of Council Melissa Tatton CBE

Ex officio members

The Chair of Council Lord Clement-Jones CBE

The Treasurer Isabelle Jenkins

Other members, nominated by Governance Committee

One external member of Council Ken Batty

One elected academic staff member of Council Professor Mangala Patel

One external co-opted member with relevant expertise Karen Gibson

## In attendance

Chief Governance Officer and University Secretary <sup>1</sup> Jonathan Morgan

The Director of Human Resources Louise Lester

The President of the Students' Union <sup>2</sup> Tahmid Khan

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Chief Governance Officer and University Secretary is the Committee Secretary, but does not attend the annual meeting where his/her performance and remuneration are discussed. The Director of Governance and Legal Services steps in as Committee Secretary at that meeting.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The President of the Students' Union is invited to participate in the Committee's annual review of the President and Principal's performance, objectives and remuneration.